Everything2Stroke Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Does anyone have pictures of how to hook up a Jannsen Racing super coil? I can't figure it our from their written directions. THanks!

·
Registered
118 Posts
It doesn't just swap out with the Factory one and plug in?

·
Registered
118 Posts
Hmm, I just ordered one last night. Should be here tomorrow or the next day.

When I get it, I'll take a look and see what I think can be done, and post here, if no one else chimes in with a remedy.

·
Registered
118 Posts
K, I just got the coil today. It was pretty straightforward with the install.

I replaced the switch on the bars, cdi, coil and wiring harness and took me about 30mins to do it all.

What part were you having trouble with on the coil?

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks for the help here. I am pretty new to all this stuff. Anyway, I only replaced the coil. I took the old one off and cut off the 2 flat connectors at the end of the yellow and green wires. I don't know where to hook up the green and yellow wires, and where to mount that grounding cable. I think if I saw a pic of it I could figure it out. Thanks!

·
Registered
118 Posts
There are 2 connectors and a nut & bolt that came with the coil (they should be attached to it) you gotta crimp on the pointy looking connector to the Black/Yellow Stripe wire & crimp the "lobster claw" looking connector to the green wire.

The Black/Yellow wire then plugs into the Red wire on the Coil and the Green wire bolts to the stud on the end of the Coil.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Thanks a lot, I think I just had it backwards. I will try that when I head over to where I store that thing. Could you tell a big difference with the janssen coil from the old one?

·
Registered
118 Posts