1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Administrator
20,428 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

·
Registered
423 Posts
Trend Micro no questions asked, the absolute best virus/spyware/malware/intrusion/networking etc... scanner, protector there is.

·
Registered
1,112 Posts
I have McAfee Small Business on my work laptop and Norton on 2 of my home PCs. Both are constantly working in the backround and tend to slow the computer down. AVG is very good and it's free at download.com. I've never had a problem with it and when my Norton is up I'm switching over to it.

·
Registered
1,368 Posts
Go to www.downloads.com and download a free version of AVGfree. I have been using it for the past 3 years and have had no problems. It updates on a daily basis when you want it to. Also download ADAware and install it. It's also free and run it after cleaning out the TIF's and it will clean out the malware and other harmful shit that comes through websites.

·
Selling Banshee
377 Posts
I run Norton Anti-Virus and it's great. I also heard from the local computer shop AVG is real good and they recommend it.

·
Registered
1,368 Posts
Norton Anti-Virus is a VIRUS. I used it for 4 years and had a few virus's and nothing with AVG.

·
4stokesLazy2strokesCrazy!
7,770 Posts
I use SpyBoot search and destroy. It's free and finds everything.

·
Registered
423 Posts
Paulie B said:
I use SpyBoot search and destroy. It's free and finds everything.
Spybot is only for spyware/malware. Its not a full fledged virus scanner

·
Registered
373 Posts
mcaffe and norton suck horrible, all they do is annoy with with upgrades. get AVG or AlarmZone, those are the two best ones i use personally and havnt gotton a virus or worm or infection EVER.

·
Face Down in a brewski
2,821 Posts
You guys need to do a little more research...

Norton is terrible, a system resource hog and handles trojans and worms like shit.
McAffee is junk, why do you think it comes for free on some computers, and some providers offer it for free.